The Winners! The 2019 Diesel Progress Awards

By Mike Osenga01 October 2019

The seven winners of the inaugural Diesel Progress Awards were presented Monday night, September 30th at an awards dinner in Louisville. Ky.

The awards dinner was preceded by the Diesel Progress Summit, a day-long seminar focusing on the future of engines, electrification and powertrains for mobile equipment. The keynote speakers for the conference were Ramin Younessi, group president, Construction Industries for Caterpillar Inc., and Jennifer Rumsey, vice president and chief technical officer at Cummins Inc.

Other presentations during the day included speakers from Dana, Danfoss, Deutz, Hatz, JLG, John Deere Power Systems, Kohler Engines and Volvo Construction Equipment. A roundtable discussion included representatives from Cummins, Hatz and Kohler.

That night, over 300 industry members gathered for the Awards dinner at the Omni Hotel. Hosted by Diesel Progress Publisher Mike Osenga, seven awards, selected from over 50 submissions were presented.

The seven recipients of the inaugural Diesel Progress Awards are.

Engine Distributor of the Year: Anderson Industrial Engines, Omaha, Neb.

Electrification Application of the Year: John Deere

Electrification Newsmaker of the Year: Briggs & Stratton Vanguard

Employer of the Year:  Volvo Penta of North America

Engine of the Year < 175 HP:   Kohler K-HEM

Engine of the Year > 175 HP:   Caterpillar Inc., for the Cat 3512E

Industry Achievement of the Year:  Hatz Diesel

The Summit and Awards dinner were held the day before AEM’s ICUEE show, also in Louisville.

For more on the Diesel Progress Summit click here.

Latest News
Autocar all-electric refuse trucks put to the test
Two alpha units feature a zero-emissions, all-electric powertrain
Kohler diesel engines now HVO approved in U.S.
All diesel-fueled engines approved for use of hydrotreated vegetable oil
New sensors, joystick
Metallux will introduce at bauma 2022 three new products: a joystick, a pressure transmitter, and a potentiometer.