AGCO Awards Top Performing Suppliers

By Chad Elmore03 July 2018

AGCO Corp. presented three partner awards and nine supplier awards during its fifth annual North America Supplier Day. The 2018 awards were expanded to include Partner of the Year, for suppliers who have surpassed the top level of achievement in innovation, world-class service, global growth and cost savings.

“Our annual supplier awards ceremony is a great opportunity for us to meet with our exceptional supplier network, talk to them about our new products, such as the new Fendt Ideal combine, and discuss how to work together to meet our mutual goals of agricultural manufacturing excellence,” said Robert Crain, senior vice president and general manager, Americas. “As a global manufacturer, we source suppliers the world over so we can continue to bring high-quality, technologically advanced products that are affordable to our customers.”

2018 Partner of the Year winners (in alphabetical order):
Comer Industries Inc., Charlotte, N.C.; represented by Matteo Storchi, CEO and chairman; Arlin Perry, president; Kirk Martin, director of sales; and Scott Moss, sales manager. Founded in 1970, Comer designs and produces engineering and mechatronic solutions for power transmissions.
Doug Bradley Trucking Inc., Salina, Kan.; represented by Doug Bradley, owner/president; Jamie Bradley, vice president; and Jesse Bradley, director of fleet operations. Doug Bradley Trucking has been AGCO’s dedicated fleet provider since March of 2012 and reportedly operates at a 99.6% on-time delivery performance.
Iseki & Company, Tokyo, Japan; represented by Yoshiyuki Toyoda, director and executive vice president; Shoji Moriya, deputy division manager; Kiyofumi Sakurahara, general manager; and Satoshi Ishida, manager. The Iseki and AGCO relationship began in 1991 when the first Massey Ferguson tractor made by Iseki was introduced.

2018 Supplier of the Year
winners (by award):
Indirect Innovation Supplier of the Year: Proceedix, Ghent, Belgium; represented by Michelle Krogmeier, product manager. Since 2014, Proceedix has been leveraging cloud computing and mobile wearable technology to offer state-of-the-art human-driven procedure and instruction support for AGCO’s technicians.
Indirect Supplier of the Year: Vallen, Belmont, N.C.; represented by Kyle Weber, vice president of Integrated Solutions; Michael Barrineau, director of Integrated Solutions. Founded in 1969 Vallen is a provider of indirect industrial products and services. From earplugs to specialty tools, to abrasives and cutting tools, and aftersales maintenance services, Vallen provides solutions for a vast array of AGCO’s repair and production-related needs.
Third Party Supplier of the Year: Woods Equipment Co., Oregon, Ill.; represented by Jerry Johnson, president; Rod Bowman, vice president; and Kera Roschi, strategic account manager. Founded in 1946, Woods Equipment enables AGCO dealers to offer full-package solutions to end users by providing sales and marketing, order fulfillment, accounting and aftersales service support directly to the.
Logistics Supplier of the Year: Doug Bradley Trucking Inc., Salina, Kansas.
Parts Supplier of the Year: Camso, Magog, Quebec, Canada; represented by Stephen Cook, executive director of sales; Ryan Anderson, director of OEM sales. Started in 1982, the company has had a 15-year relationship with AGCO providing components to both assembly line and service parts.
Quality Award: IVP Plastics, Washington, Ill.; represented by Daryl Lindemann, president; Dirk Arends, sales manager. Founded in 1953, IVP has become AGCO’s preferred supplier for development of new tools and transfer of problematic tools.
Collaboration Award: Associated Metalcast Inc., Oxford, Ala.; represented by Ron Douglas, president; Mike Hughston, director of sales. Incorporated in 1998, the company provides a wide range of casting precision machining and assembly services. It has provided full engineering support for AGCO during technical reviews from design to manufacturing ensuring production feasibility of NPI integration.
Sustainability Award: United Parcel Service, Atlanta, Ga.; represented by Tammy Moonen, director of enterprise sales; Mark Bastianelli, UPS Solutions Development.
Direct Materials Supplier of the Year: Heidtman Steel, Toledo, Ohio; represented by John Bates, Jr., vice president of commercial; Dan DeMare, regional sales manager; and Eddie Collins, account manager. Heidtman Steel has been family owned and operated for over 60 years providing steel solutions that maximize efficiency and reduce cost

Latest News
The Utility Expo hits record visitors
More than 21,000 attendees at Louisville show
Michelin Connected Fleet improves fuel efficiency, cuts CO2
Data has been used to reduce speeding and vehicle idling
Daimler Truck breaks ground on major parts distribution center
The location will support operations across Europe, Turkey, UAE, Brazil and China