Email this page Email Print this page Print

AGCO Names Supplier of the Year Recipients

Posted on November 5, 2013

AGCO, a worldwide manufacturer and distributor of agricultural equipment based in Duluth, Ga., has presented its 2013 “Supplier of the Year” awards.

The company said the awards celebrate outstanding performance by its partners in the areas of collaboration, quality, logistics and innovation.

Among the winners are:

2013 Quality Award: Sintex-Wausaukee Composites, represented by Gary F. Langer, senior vice president of Engineering, Sales and Marketing. The company is a manufacturer of engineered composite plastic and fiberglass components.

2013 Collaboration Award — Trelleborg Wheel Systems, represented by Stefano Bettinelli, OE director, Worldwide Agricultural and Forestry Tires. It is a supplier of tires across AGCO’s full line of tractors.

2013 Supplier of the Year — Earle M. Jorgensen Company (EMJ), represented by Paul Ioriatti, regional vice president. It is a supplier of steel and aluminum bar, tubing and plate to manufacturing companies.

Since 2006, Purchasing and Materials, AGCO North America has increased its purchase of direct materials from $400 million to more than $1.3 billion in 2013, a reflection of the 23-year-old company’s growth in North America during this time.