Email this page Email Print this page Print

AEM Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted on November 5, 2013

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has announced its 2013 inductees into the AEM Hall of Fame, which is intended to recognize and celebrate individuals in the off-road equipment industry and their legacy of innovation, service and leadership.

The 2013 inductees into the AEM Hall of Fame are Helmut Claas of Claas KGaA mbH, the German manufacturer of agricultural equipment specializing in combines; Ray O’Connor of Topcon Positioning Group, who was a key player in the development of automated positioning technology; and Friedrich W. Schwing, Sr., founder of Schwing GmbH who has more than 1200 patents relating to innovations in material handling and construction equipment.