Teske Elected Chairman At Briggs & Stratton

Posted on August 12, 2010

The board of directors of Briggs & Stratton Corp. unanimously elected Todd J. Teske as chairman and James E. Humphrey as a director of the company effective upon conclusion of the 2010 annual meeting of shareholders scheduled for October 2010. Teske, who is currently president, CEO and a director of the company, succeeds John S. Shiely, who will be retiring as chairman and a director at that time. Teske’s new title will be chairman, president & CEO.

Humphrey will serve as a member of the class of directors whose terms of office expire in 2012, filling the vacancy created by Shiely's retirement. Humphrey is chairman and CEO of Andersen Corp., a privately owned business that is one of North American's largest window and door manufacturers.