Timken Names New Business Leaders

Posted on August 27, 2007

The Timken Co. announced five leaders of the businesses within its new Bearings and Power Transmission Group, including the businesses that encompass commercial and light vehicle market segments. Peter M. Sproson was named vice president - Commercial Transportation Systems and Kenneth L. Hopkins vice president - Light Vehicle Systems. Sproson was previously vice president - automotive engineering & marketing, while Hopkins was vice president for Timken's automotive business in Europe.

Also appointed were Michael J. Connors as president - Process Industries, J. Ron Menning as president - Aerospace and Defense, and Daniel E. Muller as president - Distribution and Services. All five will report to Michael C. Arnold, executive vice president and president, Bearings and Power Transmission Group, and will be responsible for improving performance, increasing differentiation and accelerating growth in targeted market sectors.